Mountainous Geomorphology. Glacial and Periglacial


Alexandru Manoliu (Masterand)
DETAILS (RO/EN)
alexandrupaulmanoliu@yahoo.com
Research interest: Snow avalanches
Dr. Alexandru Nedelea (Professor)
DETAILS (RO/EN)
alexnedelea10@yahoo.com
Research interest:  The dynamics of glacial and periglacial landforms, geomorphological risks, geomorphosites
Dr. Alexandru Onaca (Lecturer)
DETAILS (RO/EN)
onacaalex@cbg.uvt.ro
Research interest: Mountain permafrost, periglacial process dynamic, snow avalanches, mountain hazards, geomorphological mapping, GIS modeling
Dr. Alfred Vespremeanu-Stroe (Reader)
DETAILS (RO/EN)
vsalfred@yahoo.com
Research interest: Mountain permafrost, thermal disintegration, rocky slope evolution
Andrei Zamosteanu (PhD student)
DETAILS (RO/EN)
zamosteanuandrey@gmail.com
Research interest: paleolimnology, GIS, digital mapping
Drd. Cristian Ardelean
DETAILS (RO/EN)
cristian86ardelean@yahoo.com
Research interest: Mountain permafrost, pariglacial processes, geomorphological mapping, GIS modelling
Dr. Florina Ardelean (Lecturer) DETAILS (RO/EN)
florina.ardelean@e-uvt.ro
Research interest: Geomorphological risk assessment, remote sensing and GIS techniques in periglacial geomorphology.
Dr. Marcel Mîndrescu (Reader) DETAILS (RO/EN)
marcel.mindrescu@gmail.com
Research interest: Pleistocene glaciations, paleoclimatic reconstructions based on glacial deposits and lake sediments, paraglacial forms and processes
Dr. Mircea Ardelean (Lecturer) DETAILS (RO/EN)
mircea.ardelean@cbg.uvt.ro
Research interest:  Wathering processes, geomorphological mapping, ice deposits
Dr. Mircea Voiculescu (Professor)     DETAILS (RO/EN)
voicu@cbg.uvt.ro    
Research interest:  Snow avalanches, dendrogeomorphology, mountain hazards
Drd. Mirela Vasile (Researcher)
DETAILS (RO/EN)
mirelavsl@yahoo.com
Research interest: Thermal disintegration, rock wall evolution, mountain permafrost
Dr. Nicolae Cruceru (Reader) Nicolae Cruceru
DETAILS (RO/EN)
crucerunick@yahoo.com
Research interest: Mountain permafrost, periglacial forms and processes
Dr. Petru Urdea (Professor)
DETAILS (RO/EN)
petru.urdea@cbg.uvt.ro
Research interest:  Pleistocene glaciation reconstruction, periglacial forms and processes, mountain permafrost
Drd. Razvan Popescu (Researcher)    
DETAILS (RO/EN)
rzv_popescu@yahoo.com    
Research interest:  Alpine permafrost, low altitude sporadic permafrost, periglacial processes and forms
Drd. Roxana Putan (Researcher)    
DETAILS (RO/EN)
roxana.putan@gmail.com    
Research interest: Periglacial processes, mountain permafrost, geomorphological mapping, GIS modeling
Dr. Smaranda Şimoni (Lecturer)    
DETAILS (RO/EN)
tsmaranda@yahoo.com    
Research interest: Glacial and periglacial landforms