New and innovative scientific theories, discussion and explanations are presented on landform dynamics and evolution in Romania along with a comprehensive understanding of the geomorphological processes shaping the large variety of Romania’s landscape. Thematically arranged the book deals with landform dynamics of specific relief types: glacial and periglacial, denudational, fluvio-denudational, […]

Landform Dynamics and Evolution in Romania

IMPORTANT MESSAGE for the NATIONAL  SCIENTIFIC MEMBERS concerning the IAG/AIG COUNCIL MEETING at the 9th International Conference on Geomorphology New Delhi, India, November 6-11, 2017 The IAG/AIG is ruled by a Constitution of which an English, French and Spanish full version can be found on the website ( Some rules, listed below,  apply specifically to the International […]

9th International Conference on Geomorphology New Delhi, India

CARPATHO-BALKAN-DINARIC GEOMORPHOLOGICAL COMMISSION and Geomorphological Society of Slovenia, Karst Research Institute of the Research Centre of the Slovenian Academy of Sciences and Arts, Anton Melik Geographical Institute of the Research Centre of the Slovenian Academy of Sciences and Arts and Department of Geography, Faculty of Arts, University of Ljubljana are […]

Invitation to the CBDGC Conference in Slovenia

Dear colleagues of AGR, as you probably know, the next Joint Geomorphological Meeting will be held at Chambéry on Monday 27th of June 2016, followed by two post-meeting field trips to the Mont Blanc and the Bauges massifs (a week concluded by two French meetings: the annual one of the […]

Join Geomorphological Meeting 2016